ava logo

Departments

City Administration

Department: Contact Person: Telephone E-Mail
Admin. Director/ City Treasurer Peggy Porter 683-5516×205 pporter@avamissouri.org
Accounts Payable April Suter 683-5516×201 asuter@avamissouri.org
City Clerk Suzanne Welsh 683-5516×204 swelsh@avamissouri.org
Director of Development & Planning and Zoning Janice Lorrain 683-5516×207 jlorrain@avamissouri.org
Code Enforcement Kurt McGee 683-5516×501 kmcgee@avamissouri.org
City Utilities/ City Collections Jennifer Lakey 683-4122×302 Jennifer@avamissouri.org
Courts– Municipal Rhonda McNamer 417-250-5256 rmcnamer@avamissouri.org
Personnel Mgmt. Judy Ross 683-5516×202 avaproll@avamissouri.org
Purchasing Agent Heath Roberts 417-543-0627 hroberts@avamissouri.org
IT Manager Shawn P. MacMillan 417-543-3828 shawncns@yahoo.com

Parks Department

Department: Contact Person: Telephone E-Mail
Parks Director Sherry Wallace 683-PARK (7275) avaparks@avamissouri.org
avaparksandrec.org

Public Safety

Department: Contact Person: Telephone E-Mail
Police Chief Reggie Johnson 683-2931 apd403@copmail.com
Animal Control Rick Graham
Russell Fratti
683-2931  
Fire Chief Keith Moore 683-2931  
Code Enforcement Kurt McGee 683-5516×501  kmcgee@avamissouri.org
Housing Authority Greg Thompson 683-5252  

Public Works

Department: Contact Person: Telephone E-Mail
Maintenance Dept. Rick Graham 683-5516×639  
Sanitation Dept. Marvin Stevens 683-8063  
Streets & Traffic Marvin Stevens 683-8063  
Electric-Utility Line Services Jimmy Johnson 683-5516×503  
Waste Water Treatment Plant Steve Davis 683-4370  
Water & Sewer Jeff Coffer 683-5516×508