Departments


City Administration

Department: Contact Person: Telephone E-Mail
Admin. Director/ City Treasurer/Accounts Payable Peggy Porter 683-5516 pporter@avamissouri.org
Personnel Manager/HR April Suter 683-5516 asuter@avamissouri.org
City Clerk Suzanne Welsh 683-5516 swelsh@avamissouri.org
Mayor, Building Inspector/Code Enforcement, ADA Coordinator, Planning & Zoning David Norman 683-5516 dnorman@avamissouri.org
Municipal Court Clerk Tressee Koloski 250-5256 tkoloski@avamissouri.org
City Collector Stacy Henry 683-4122
Utility Clerk Carol Swainston 683-4122
Billing Specialist Lesia Bloomer 683-4122

Parks Department

Department: Contact Person: Telephone E-Mail
Parks Director Sherry Wallace 683-PARK (7275) avaparks@avamissouri.org
avaparksandrec.org

Public Safety

Department: Contact Person: Telephone E-Mail
Police Chief Reggie Johnson 683-2900 policechief@avamissouri.org
Animal Control Joe Johnson 683-2900
Fire Chief  Tom Woods 683-2900 twoods@avamissouri.org
Housing Authority Greg Thompson 683-5252

Public Works

Department: Contact Person: Telephone E-Mail
Maintenance Dept. Rick Graham 683-4122
Streets & Sanitation Dept Carl Slate 683-4122  cslate@avamissouri.org
Electric-Utility Line Services Jimmy Johnson 683-4122  jjohnson@avamissouri.org
Waste Water Treatment Plant Steve Davis 683-4122  sdavis@avamissouri.org
Water & Sewer Jeff Coffer 683-4122  jcoffer@avamissouri.org