Departments


City Administration

Department: Contact Person: Telephone E-Mail
Admin. Director/ City Treasurer Peggy Porter 683-5516 pporter@avamissouri.org
Accounts Payable Peggy Porter 683-5516 pporter@avamissouri.org
City Clerk Suzanne Welsh 683-5516 swelsh@avamissouri.org
Mayor, Building Inspector/Code Enforcement, ADA Coordinator, Planning & Zoning David Norman 683-5516 dnorman@avamissouri.org
City Collector/Billing Specialist/City Utilities Lesia Bloomer 683-4122 lbloomer@avamissouri.org
Utility Clerk Stacy Henry 683-4122
Courts– Municipal Court Clerk Rhonda McNamer 417-250-5256 rmcnamer@avamissouri.org
Personnel Mgmt./HR April Suter 683-5516 asuter@avamissouri.org

Parks Department

Department: Contact Person: Telephone E-Mail
Parks Director Sherry Wallace 683-PARK (7275) avaparks@avamissouri.org
avaparksandrec.org

Public Safety

Department: Contact Person: Telephone E-Mail
Police Chief Reggie Johnson 683-2931 apd403@copmail.com
Animal Control Rick Graham 683-2931  rgraham@avamissouri.org
Fire Chief  Tom Woods 683-2931  twoods@avamissouri.org
Housing Authority Greg Thompson 683-5252

Public Works

Department: Contact Person: Telephone E-Mail
Maintenance Dept. Rick Graham 683-4122  rgraham@avamissouri.org
Streets & Sanitation Dept Marvin Stephens 683-4122  mstephens@avamissouri.org
Electric-Utility Line Services Jimmy Johnson 683-4122  jjohnson@avamissouri.org
Waste Water Treatment Plant Steve Davis 683-4122  sdavis@avamissouri.org
Water & Sewer Jeff Coffer 683-4122  jcoffer@avamissouri.org